Weekly Photo Challenge:Happy

I am quite a bit late for this post. we already have a new theme on the block. But I do have a valid reason for that. The photo that I wanted to post for this theme is very close to my heart so I had kept it very safely, so safely that I couldn’t find it myself, something that always happens with me.

There are a lot of things that make me happy. My husband, my daughter ( she makes me mad also), books, painting, a smiling child, dancing, spending time with friends and family, scrabble, nature’s beauty, oceans, mountains, solitude and many more things. But one that is closest to my heart is this-

 

This is a picture of me, all of nine days old, with my mom, who was herself barely 20 years old. This is one picture that makes me happy every time I look at it. It is very close to my heart. I can never tire of looking at it. My mom’s expression says it all- the happiness of being with her first born and at the same time harboring the apprehensions of being a mother for the first time. HAPPY!!!!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge:Happy

  1. Precious memories!🙂 Thanks for sharing it with us.
    Just like you have written here, my mom keep things so safely that she couldn’t find it herself most of the times. So that line just made me laugh.🙂

  2. I’m glad that you found the picture as it’s really beautiful, and certainly one that made both your mom and you happy.

Leave a Reply

